Chris Webb's BI Blog

Analysis Services, MDX, PowerPivot, DAX and anything BI-related

Off to PASS

with 5 comments

I’m just making my final preparations for my trip to Seattle and the PASS Summit 2010. There are going to be some big announcements this year so I’m really looking forward to going! If you see me around make sure you say hello – I like to meet people who read my blog.

I’m going to be pretty busy this year. I’m speaking on Tuesday, a session on “Comparing Analysis Services and PowerPivot” (it’s made it onto several people’s must-see lists); also on Tuesday I’ll be hosting a table at the birds of a feather lunch, where the theme will be “Performance Tuning SSAS“; and Marco, Alberto and I will be doing a book signing session on Thursday from 12:30pm to 1:00pm, at the summit bookstore, where we’ll be hoping to flog a few more copies of “Expert Cube Development” and Marco and Alberto’s excellent new PowerPivot book.

Hope to see you there!

Written by Chris Webb

November 6, 2010 at 11:08 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Chris,
    I wish you a very good trip!
    I’ll see you next SQL Bits… maybe sometime I’ll present a session..
    Regards,
    Pedro

    PedroCGD

    November 7, 2010 at 12:02 am

  2. Bon Voyage! :)

    Jason Thomas

    November 7, 2010 at 2:24 pm

  3. Oh, and I forgot to say I’ll be on the SQL BI Ask the Experts table on Wednesday between 11 and 1 as well.

    Chris Webb

    November 8, 2010 at 3:43 am

  4. Wish you a great trip …

    Amit

    November 8, 2010 at 8:10 am

  5. Hi Chris,
    I wish you an excelent trip!!
    I’ll be waiting for your next post!
    Regards,

    Diana Luz

    November 8, 2010 at 5:06 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,131 other followers

