Chris Webb's BI Blog

Analysis Services, MDX, PowerPivot, DAX and anything BI-related

DeveloperDay Scotland

with 2 comments

Those community conferences keep coming: it’s DeveloperDay Scotland next, on May 10th. You can see the agenda here:

http://developerdayscotland.com/main/Agenda/tabid/68/Default.aspx

I’m not speaking (unfortunately – to my shame I’ve never been to Scotland) but SQLBits is sponsoring a track and Tony Rogerson, Martin Bell and Allan Mitchell will be there. Also speaking is Gary Short who, when I was in my first IT job with no coding experience beyond BBC Basic and Turbo Pascal, took the time to teach me VB6. I owe him a few beers…

Written by Chris Webb

March 18, 2008 at 8:58 pm

Posted in Events

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gee Chris, even I\’ve been to Scotland before. :)

    Darren

    March 19, 2008 at 2:43 am

  2. Hey Chris thanks for the kind words. Glad I we spent time together back in the day, looks like you turned out okay :-) I\’ll look forward to collecting those beers.

    Gary

    March 30, 2008 at 8:53 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,146 other followers

