Chris Webb's BI Blog

Analysis Services, MDX, PowerPivot, DAX and anything BI-related

SQLBits II

with 3 comments

It was SQLBits II on Saturday, and I just wanted to say thanks to everyone involved for making it yet another massive success: Tony, Simon, Martin, Allan, Darren, Clare Burgess from Microsoft, all the sponsors, all the speakers, all the helpers who volunteered to stuff bumpf into bags on Friday night, type in feedback and other such thankless tasks, and most of all the attendees. As for those of you who signed up, confirmed you were coming and then didn’t (unless you had a good excuse like the trains being messed up), well I’m giving you an extra hard stare right now – if fifteen more of you had turned up then I would have won the attendance sweepstake…

I took a couple of photos on the day but didn’t get around to uploading them onto my laptop before I got on the plane to Switzerland yesterday. When I get home I might post them to the SQLBits group I created on Facebook a few months ago and which has been pretty much dormant ever since; if anyone else has any photos that might be a good place to post them. Martin and Tony certainly took loads of pictures and I’ll see if I can get hold of theirs too.

Next stop DevWeek next week and then PASS Europe in a month’s time. If you going to either of those and see me, say hello!

Written by Chris Webb

March 3, 2008 at 8:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was wondering if I could get a copy of the materials you presented at SQLBits II.  I noticed that your topic was using SSAS with SSRS.  I thought this was a funny coincidence since I was just posting a blog on the exact topic from a recent experience.  http://denglishbi.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!CD3E77E793DF6178!332.entry.  I was just interested in what you talked about and if you had any comments on my posting.

    Dan

    March 5, 2008 at 8:02 pm

  2. Dear Chris,
    I was in the conference and i was right in front of you! :-) I toke a fly to UK from Portugal to see your conference.
    I have some photos in my blog at http://www.pedrocgd.blogspot.com and post a comment there! Is an honour for me! :-)
    Kind regards!!!!

    Pedro

    March 5, 2008 at 11:08 pm

  3. Hi Dan,
     
    Once I get around to sending my presentation to the guys that run the SQLBits site, it should be available for download there. That might take some time though, so drop me an email (you can find contact details at http://www.crossjoin.co.uk) and I send the ppt to you.

    Chris

    March 7, 2008 at 9:00 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,859 other followers

