Chris Webb's BI Blog

Analysis Services, MDX, PowerPivot, DAX and anything BI-related

Manifesto

with 4 comments

I’ve made a New Year’s resolution to start my own blog – after all, the world and his dog seem to have one these days – and here it is, courtesy of those generous people at MSN. The main subject for discussion will be BI (Business Intelligence) and the technologies that Microsoft have in this area; this is pretty much the only thing I can write about that might be of interest to anyone else! I’ll be talking about my experiences with SQL Server 2005, issues arising from questions I answer in the microsoft.public.sqlserver.olap newsgroup, news, articles, etc.

Written by Chris Webb

December 30, 2004 at 5:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you for your blog. You have great content. There are not many people blogging about MDX and BI as in-depth as you are. For what it is worth, I check your blog everyday for new articles. :)

    Lucas

    January 26, 2005 at 3:15 pm

  2. [...] marks eight years since my first ever post on this blog, and every year on this date I write a review of what’s happened to me [...]

  3. […] a few months away from the tenth anniversary of my first post here, I’ve reached the milestone that is my 1000th blog post. If you’ve been with me since back […]

  4. […] a few months away from the tenth anniversary of my first post here, I’ve reached the milestone that is my 1000th blog post. If you’ve been with me since back […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,240 other followers

